The Florida Society of Perianesthesia Nurses

FLASPAN annual elections

Posted 7 months ago by Melissa Davidson

The positions of president elect and treasurer are up for election this year. If you are a FLASPAN member registered as of 8/1/18 you will be receiving an email via constant contact with a link to this years voting. Voting will open 8/29/18 and close 9/26/18. Results will be announced at the annual conference in Fort Lauderdale. Below are the bios and letter of intent from our candidates.

President-elect: Melissa Davidson BS, RN, CPAN

I am announcing my intention to seek the office of president elect for the FLASPAN board. I have been a perianesthesia nurse for 18 years, a member of ASPAN for 12 years, and a member of FLASPAN for 8 years. I have been the webmistress, publications chair, and seminar planning chair for FLASPAN as well as serving on a number of national committees.            

I believe FLASPAN has made many changes in the last few years to better serve our members. I look forward to continuing this momentum and making FLASPAN the most active and cohesive component in the ASPAN umbrella.

Treasurer: Liefje Marshall RN, BSN, MBA, CPAN

My name is Liefje {Leaf-ya} Marshall. This is my third year on the FLASPAN board. I am running for the position of Treasurer.

I have been a PACU nurse my whole career, over 30 years. I have held many positions in PACU over the years including manager, educator, charge nurse, preceptor and staff nurse.  I am currently working part time as a staff nurse and preceptor in a hospital based PACU at a level 2 trauma center.

I have a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Barry University, and a Masters in Business Administration from University of South Florida. I have been CPAN certified for 20 years. I have a love for PACU nursing and want to help FLASPAN grow and prosper.  I would be honored to server as FLASPAN treasurer.